Ode To Ginsberg

Ode To Ginsberg

I sit and write because I think I am,

Important,

Intelligent  profound.

Craziness has an importance, and I’m not

Even that!

Normal ish,

leaning too much towards the normal side,

for me to make a difference,

Leave a print.

I need to not care and then create.

Be whatever persona they choose for me.

They like that kind of thing, the norms.

One of which, I am not.

Nor am I bohemian, cool, or part of the bourgeoisie.

I’m not clever enough to find the right words for this,

so I make them up and check later,

Knowing I will not check later but leave it,

Saying,

It’s how I feel at the time, it’s my art,

It’s the way it is, just so.

So where, is this

intellect.

profoundness

I hear me cry,

I’m a liar

And nothing more.

Kirsty ‘Mad Eye’ McIntosh

One thought on “Ode To Ginsberg

  1. This is a message to the webmaster. I came to your “Ode To Ginsberg | Ruddy Bich” page via Google but it was difficult to find as you were not on the front page of search results. I know you could have more traffic to your site. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your rankings and traffic to your site: http://seoaccelerator.net/order/ I managed to get close to 1000 visitors/day using their services, you could also get lot more targeted visitors from search engines than you have now. Their service brought significantly more traffic to my website. I hope this helps, happy new year!

Leave a Reply

